Entries by Natalie Caron Chevalier

Faith – Meet God in His strenght

FAITH Walking on the Waters – Meeting God in His Strength Part 1 Walking on waters, eyes fixed on Jesus. Just as I write this line, I see myself already walking on a sea, sometimes agitated, sometimes calm. This famous instruction to keep our eyes fixed on Jesus takes a hold of me each time […]

The Letting Go !

Why not letting go ! Article by our french correspondand : Marc Vialle Why not let go: Stop the constant reasoning ! Abandon yourself! Why not let go? The price of an active and intimate spiritual life with Christ would not be without a good dose of ‘letting go’. The renunciation of our own efforts, of […]

2017 is already going fast

We are going through 2017 so fast. After 2 months in the caribbeans meeting wonderful brothers and sisters, encouraging and teaching. Experiencing together the intimacy with God, His presence, His proximity. Its now time to minister in our native province, Quebec. As soon as we arrived the traveling within Canada started and we are warmly […]

Politics from here and above

My thought of the day will be for politics… BUT hang on, don’t flee, it could be funny. Wow. Ouch.. Ouf… and more… I have seen intensity during these last 15 days preceding the US election of November 8. As the nation it lives in, one things is clear, the Christian camp is divided as […]

Jerusalem

We have been here since October 2nd…Timothy, our fourth son and I, right in the Rosh Hashana celebration (the new year on the jewish calendar, we are in 5777)  Michel joined us a week later for Yom Kippur. For us it has been a time of waiting upon His voice, as he sorts out our […]

Entrées par Natalie Caron Chevalier

La foi- Rencontrer Dieu dans sa force

LA FOI La marche sur les eaux – Rencontrer Dieu dans Sa Force Partie 1 Marché sur les eaux, les yeux fixés sur Jésus. Juste en écrivant cette ligne je me vois déjà marchant sur une mer tantôt agitée, tantôt calme.  Cette fameuse consigne de garder les yeux fixés sur Jésus qui me reprend à […]

Lâcher-prise

Pourquoi ne pas Lâcher: ne raisonnez plus ! Abandonnez-vous ! Article de notre correspondant de France : Marc Vialle Pourquoi ne pas lâcher ? Le prix d’une vie spirituelle active et intime avec le Christ, ne serait-il pas celui du lâcher prise. Le renoncement de nos propres efforts, de notre propre intelligence, pour devenir la résonnance […]

Mes avoirs !

MES AVOIRS Le petit mot de ce matin : Dur dur parfois de ne PAS regarder à ce que je n’ai pas. C’est bien là une tendance devenue générale à souhait. Qu’est-ce qui peut bien me manquer encore ! Au final, on peut décortiquer cette tendance, ce langage par une autre manière : Quelle belle […]

Politiques d’ici et d’ailleurs

Ma pensée du jour sera pour la politique … MAIS accrochez, ne fuyez pas, ça pourrait être drôle. Sensationnel. Ouch .. Ouf … et plus encore … J’ai vu l’intensité au cours de ces 15 derniers jours avant l’élection des États-Unis du 8 novembre. En tant que nation dans laquelle il habite, il est clair […]

Jerusalem

Nous sommes ici depuis le 2 octobre … Timothy, notre quatrième fils et moi, juste dans la célébration de Rosh Hashana (la nouvelle année sur le calendrier juif, nous sommes en 5777) Michel nous a rejoint une semaine plus tard pour Yom Kippour. Pour nous, il a été un moment d’attente sur Sa voix, car […]