Jerusalem

We have been here since October 2nd…Timothy, our fourth son and I, right in the Rosh Hashana celebration (the new year on the jewish calendar, we are in 5777)  Michel joined us a week later for Yom Kippur.

For us it has been a time of waiting upon His voice, as he sorts out our desires, dreams, thoughts. Its a time set apart to clear out minds of any distraction and to be attentive to His voice. It could of have happen any where in the world, but it was our wish to be here.

We met new friends, bumped into old friends with so much joy.  Everyday is a surprise. We don’t plan anything really… we wake up and go from there, and so far it has been wonderful.

Yes there is some very quiet day, nothing very special, nothing extrarodinary.. but isn’t this part of the journey of waiting upon the Lord.
There is a work done by Holy Spirit to which we can only help by saying yes, and surrendering totally.

But there it is.. I said the special word : surrendering totally.. So in order to do that, we need time.. cause eventually, in our walk with God.. we get to some stop signs.. Not that He says no.. we do.. even sometimes unconsciously. So what can we do.. Accept the process.

So all this to say.. much as happen in these 5 weeks.

Time flies pretty fast and already this coming Tuesday, Michel will be flying out to France and we, Tim and I, are leaving November 4th…

Jerusalem

Nous sommes ici depuis le 2 octobre … Timothy, notre quatrième fils et moi, juste dans la célébration de Rosh Hashana (la nouvelle année sur le calendrier juif, nous sommes en 5777) Michel nous a rejoint une semaine plus tard pour Yom Kippour.

Pour nous, il a été un moment d’attente sur Sa voix, car il détermine nos désirs, nos rêves, nos pensées. C’est un temps mis à part pour effacer les esprits de toute distraction et être attentif à sa voix. Cela pourrait se produire n’importe où dans le monde, mais c’était notre souhait d’être ici.

Nous avons rencontré de nouveaux amis, nous avons rencontré de vieux amis avec tant de joie. Chaque jour est une surprise. Nous ne planifions rien vraiment … nous nous réveillons et nous sommes allés de là, et jusqu’à présent, c’était merveilleux.

Oui, il y a un jour très calme, rien de très spécial, rien d’extraordinaire … mais ce n’est pas cette partie du voyage d’attente sur le Seigneur.
Il y a un travail accompli par le Saint-Esprit auquel nous pouvons seulement aider en disant oui et en nous rendant totalement.

Mais là, il est … J’ai dit le mot spécial: se rendre totalement … Donc, pour ce faire, nous avons besoin de temps … parce que, finalement, dans notre marche avec Dieu … nous arrivons à des panneaux d’arrêt … Ce n’est pas qu’il dit Non … nous faisons … même parfois inconsciemment. Alors, que pouvons-nous faire … Acceptez le processus.

Donc, tout cela à dire … autant que cela se passe dans ces 5 semaines.

Le temps passe très vite et le mardi prochain, Michel w

ill be flying out to France and we, Tim and I, are leaving November 4th…